2 South-African nominated for the Deutsche Börse Photography Prize 2015

The Deutsche Börse Photography Prize is an annual prize established by The Photographers' Gallery, London, in 1996 and awarded in partnership with Deutsche Börse Group since 2005.
The Deutsche Börse Photography Prize aims to reward a contemporary photographer of any nationality, who has made the most significant contribution (exhibition or publication) to the medium of photography in Europe in the previous year.

The 2015 shortlisted photographers are :
- Nikolai Bakharev (Russia)
- Zanele Muholi (South Africa)
- Viviane Sanne (Netherlands)
- Mikhael Subotzky (South Africa)


  • Arterial network
  • Media, Sports and Entertainment Group (MSE)
  • Gens de la Caraïbe
  • Groupe 30 Afrique
  • Alliance Française VANUATU
  • Zimbabwe : Culture Fund Of Zimbabwe Trust
  • RDC : Groupe TACCEMS
  • Rwanda : Positive Production
  • Togo : Kadam Kadam
  • Niger : ONG Culture Art Humanité
  • Collectif 2004 Images
  • Africultures Burkina-Faso
  • Bénincultures / Editions Plurielles
  • Africiné
  • Afrilivres

With the support of