TV, Radio journalists awarded

Genre : Awards lists
Principal country concerned : Column : Media
Release/publication date : 2015
Published on : 18/07/2015

Across section of journalists were recognised during The Rwanda Broadcasters' Excellence Awards (RBEA) ceremony held last Friday at Sports View Hotel in Remera.

The awards are a new initiative by the East African Youth Development Agency, (EAYDA). The ceremony was spiced by performances from artistes including Tom Close, Ciney, DJ Pius, Alex Muyoboke and cultural dance troops. The public was given the opportunity to vote for their favourite journalists by SMS and online.

Full list of the Rwanda Broadcasters' Excellence Awards 2014 winners

Best Radio Sports Caster of the Year

Regis Muramira

Best Football Commentator of the Year

Theogene Rugimbana

Best Football Analyst of the Year

Elly Joe Rutamu

Best Female Sports Caster of the Year

Ruth Rigoga

Best Sports Reporter of the Year

Jado Dukuze

Best Morning Show Radio Presenter of the Year

Sandrine Isheja

Best Lunch Hour Radio Presenter of the Year


Best Evening Show Radio Presenter of the Year

Phil Peter

Radio Rwanda's Tijara Kabendera and singer Tom Close at the ceremony.

Best TV News Caster of the Year

Patrick Nyiridandi

Best Radio News Caster of the Year

Ange Soubirous Tambineza

Best Showbiz Presenter of the Year.

Gentil Gedeon

Best Morning Show of the Year

Good Morning Rwanda

Best mid day Show of the Year

The Lunch Hour Jams

Best Evening Drive Show of the Year

Isango na muzika

Best Political Show of the Year

Rwanda Today

Best Radio Gospel Show of the Year


Best Night Show of the Year

Zirara zishya

Best Youth TV Show of the Year

The Youth Special

Best Sports TV Program of the Year

Half Time show

Best Sports Radio Program of the Year

Ten Sports.

Best Entertainment Radio Program of the Year.

Sunday Night

Best Entertainment TV Program of the Year

Celebrities show

Best Community Radio Station of the Year



  • Arterial network
  • Media, Sports and Entertainment Group (MSE)
  • Gens de la Caraïbe
  • Groupe 30 Afrique
  • Alliance Française VANUATU
  • Zimbabwe : Culture Fund Of Zimbabwe Trust
  • RDC : Groupe TACCEMS
  • Rwanda : Positive Production
  • Togo : Kadam Kadam
  • Niger : ONG Culture Art Humanité
  • Collectif 2004 Images
  • Africultures Burkina-Faso
  • Bénincultures / Editions Plurielles
  • Africiné
  • Afrilivres

With the support of