Call for Entry 2012‏ - Festival Cinema Africano, d'Asia e America di Milano

Genre : Calls for papers
Contact details Annamaria Gallone et Alessandra Speciale Directrices artistiques du festival
Principal country concerned : Column : Cinema/tv
Release/publication date : 2011
Published on : 28/09/2011
Source : Communiqué de presse
Contact by email

We are pleased to inform you that the 22nd African, Asian and Latin America Film Festival will take place from March the 19th to the 25th 2012.

This is the programme:

"Windows on the World" feature film Competition
The Competition presents fictions films made by directors from Africa, Asia and Latin America (minimum running time 60 minutes).
Prize: €15,000 - Public's prize: €5000

"Windows on the World" documentary Competition
The Competition presents documentaries made by directors from Africa, Asia and Latin America (minimum running time 60 minutes).
Prize: €6000.

Best African Film Competition
Fiction films from the most recent African production (minimum running time 60 minutes).
Prize €7500.

African Short Film Competition
The Competition presents short films (fiction and documentary) only by African directors (maximum running time 59 minutes).
Prize: €7,500.

Extr'A Section
Section for Italian filmmakers that presents films (fiction and documentary) on the three continents or on issues related to immigration in Italy.

To apply for the festival, the entry form must be completed and a DVD (with English or French subtitles) sent no later than December the 16th of 2011. Entrance is free of charge.

If you have any suggestion about new films, you can contact us by E-mail at our address
Please, here below, the Rules of the Festival and the Entry form.
Do not hesitate to contact us for further information,
We look forward to hearing from you.

ENTRY FORM (offline)
ENTRY FORM (online)


Egregio/a Signore/Signora,

Abbiamo il piacere di annunciare che la 22° edizione del Festival del Cinema Africano, d'Asia e America latina avrà luogo dal 19 al 25 marzo 2012.

Il programma del Festival si suddivide in:

Concorso lungometraggi "Finestre sul mondo"
Film di fiction realizzati da registi d'Africa, Asia e America Latina (durata minima 60 min.)
Premio € 15.000
Premio del pubblico € 5.000

Concorso documentari "Finestre sul mondo"
Documentari realizzati da registi d'Africa, Asia e America Latina (durata minima 60 min.)
Premio € 6.000

Concorso per il Miglior Film Africano
Film di fiction della più recente produzione africana (durata minima 60 min.)
Premio € 7.500

Concorso Cortometraggi Africani (durata max. 59 min.)
Cortometraggi (fiction e documentari) realizzati da registi africani (durata massima 59 min.)
Premio € 7.500

Sezione Extr'A
Film (fiction e documentari) realizzati da registi italiani che trattano tematiche relative ai tre continenti o all'immigrazione in Italia.

Se avete dei film che potrebbero essere inseriti in una delle sezioni elencate non esitate a iscriverli al Festival.
Per iscriversi è necessario compilare la scheda d'iscrizione e inviare un DVD presso i nostri uffici entro il 16 dicembre 2011.
Qui di seguito potete trovare i link per consultare il Regolamento e le schede d'iscrizione.

Restiamo a vostra completa disposizione per ulteriori informazioni.
Rigraziandovi anticipatamente per l'attenzione, porgiamo distinti saluti



  • Arterial network
  • Media, Sports and Entertainment Group (MSE)
  • Gens de la Caraïbe
  • Groupe 30 Afrique
  • Alliance Française VANUATU
  • Zimbabwe : Culture Fund Of Zimbabwe Trust
  • RDC : Groupe TACCEMS
  • Rwanda : Positive Production
  • Togo : Kadam Kadam
  • Niger : ONG Culture Art Humanité
  • Collectif 2004 Images
  • Africultures Burkina-Faso
  • Bénincultures / Editions Plurielles
  • Africiné
  • Afrilivres

With the support of